Fiscal Year End Close 2022 - Accounting Period Deadlines Key Dates

 

Accounting Period

PDF iconView/Print PDF Version

Period 12:
June Close
Period 13:
Preliminary Close
Period 14:
Final Close
What is the purpose of each period? To post routine monthly business & year-end entries To post corrections and finalize year-end entries To post corrections and finalize year-end entries
What is the overall timeframe for each period? July 1 - July 5 July 1 1 - July 14 July 14 2 - July 27
When will the web applications be available?   Friday, July 1 1 Thursday, July 14 2

GLJE, WebCV, PayCV

  7:00 A.M. 7:00 A.M.
When will GLDSS daily be available the first time for each period close? (This includes the daily TDR, SA3, MSxx reports & EFR Summary Reports).   Wednesday, July 6 Friday, July 15
What is the deadline for web applications? Thursday, June 30 Wednesday, July 13 Monday, July 18

GLJE, WebCV, PayCV

6:30 P.M. 5:00 P.M. 3 5:00 P.M. 3

When will monthly GLDSS be available for each period close?

Tuesday, July 5 Thursday, July 14 Tuesday, July 26
When will TDRs, Grant Reports & EFR Summary Reports be available through the EFR portal? Tuesday, July 5 Thursday, July 14 Wednesday, July 27

1 Period 13 entries can be prepared and submitted beginning July 1.  They will post when period 13 is opened.

2 Period 14 entries can be prepared and submitted beginning July 14.  They will post when period 14 is opened.

3 early cutoff